Our Voices Arkansas

The Voices of Grassroots Conservatives Across Arkansas

Candidates 2016: District Court

Share Button

candidates-2016-district-courtOur two 9th District Court Judges, David Reynolds and Susan Weaver, were elected to their first 4-year terms in 2012.

These seats were both up for re-election at the March 1, 2016 Preferential Primary and Non-Partisan General Election — for terms that begin in 2017 and run through 2020.

March 1 results are listed below; percentages are rounded to the nearest whole number.

9th DISTRICT COURT, Position 1
Judge David Reynolds (Incumbent)

9th DISTRICT COURT, Position 2
Susan Weaver (Incumbent) 75.5%
Kent Tester 24.5%
(Withdrawn on February 16, 1 day after early voting began)

Election results from Arkansas Secretary of State.